Alipay is a digital wallet in China that has more than a billion active users worldwide. Alipay users can pay on the web or on a mobile device using login credentials or their Alipay app.
Payment Features
Currently Stripe Alipay payment method supports One-time Payments only.
Setting Up Stripe
Stripe requires user to register an account with them. Go to to sign up or login with your existing account.
Further reading can be found at authenticate requests with Stripe.
API Keys
Public and Secret Api Key : You can find these keys under your stripe Merchant Account >> Developers >> API Keys.
Webhook Secret Key : This key is required to validate the notification came from Stripe regarding payments on Endpoint Url.
Find Webhook Secret key in your stripe Merchant account under Developer >> Webhook section.
Webhook Urls Setup
Stripe Alipay will send the notification about the payment completion on Webhook urls.
To Setup Webhook, Go to Developers >> Webhook , then here you need to set the EndPoint Url. You need to click on Add Enpoint link to add.
Enpoint Url Will be like : http://yoursite.com/index.php?option=com_payplans&gateway=stripealipay&view=payment&task=notifyWhile Setup Webhook Url , Need to set the event also when this url will sent.
Events need to set : payment_intent.succeeded and payment_intent.payment_failed
Stripe Configuration
The General options for Stripe are fairly the same among all payment methods. You'll need to give a suitable title, determine whether to be published or unpublished and the appropriate description for this payment method. You may set this payment method to be applied on all plans or only on selected plans.
The following screenshot illustrate the options available in Stripe.
Public API Key : Public API Key is provided by Stripe.
Secret API Key : Secret API Key is provided by Stripe.
Webhook Secret Key : Webhook Secret Key provided by stripe.
Sandbox Mode : Sandbox is a testing environment simulates a behavior of a payment method. This option is used in development phase. Always set to No when in the production.
When everything are in order, click on Save button to store the configuration.
