Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Documentation

IMPORTANT

This is the outdated SI-documentation which will be adapted soon. A huge part may be obsolete!

Users Verification

The blue Verified badge on EasySocial lets people know that an account of public interest is authentic. It means that the site admin has confirmed that the account is the authentic presence of the public figure, celebrity or brand it represents. The site admin also can use the verified badge to endorse or recognize a user based on their preferences.

A verified badge is a tool to help people to find the real accounts of a user, as a symbol to show importance, authority and subject matter expertise. Once verified, users cannot re-submit the application for second verification, but the site admin can remove the user's verification.

Below is an example of the verified badge being displayed on the site.

  • Verification Badge on Profile

    Verification badge on the user profile

  • Verification Badge on Stream Item

    Verification badge on the user's stream'

  • Verification Badge on Toolbar

    Verification badge on the user's toolbar'

How Do Users Request a Verification Badge

Users can submit their verification request themselves, given that you've enabled the verification feature on your site. Navigate to EasySocial > Settings > Users > General and locate the Enable Verified Accounts and Allow User To Request For Verification option. Make sure these options are turned on to allow users to submit their requests for verification.

Verification settings

Once these options are turned on, users are now able to submit their verification request from the site. Should the user wants to submit the verification request, they should navigate to the Request Verification option from the toolbar as shown below.

Verification menu toolbar

On this page, users should enter their verification request message by providing proof of identity or any reason that is according to the site preference.

Verification request page

Approving Verification Request

After the users have submitted their verification request, the site admin should receive a notification email in his inbox. The site admin shall then navigate to the EasySocial > Users > Verification section to review these applications. The site admin shall approve or reject the user's verification request based on their discretion.

Verification request listing

The site admin can review the verification request message submitted by the users by clicking on the View Message link.

Verification request listing

Users should receive a notification email of their request whether it has been approved or otherwise.

Wir benutzen Cookies
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Du kannst selbst enscheiden, ob du Cookies zulassen möchtest. Bitte beachte, dass bei Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten zur Verfügung stehen.