Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Documentation

IMPORTANT

This is the outdated SI-documentation which will be adapted soon. A huge part may be obsolete!

Setting Up Cronjobs With Directadmin

Setting Up Cronjob With DirectAdmin

Cronjobs allows email processing to run at the back end while not interfering with the site operations. In EasyDiscuss, cronjobs are required to parse emails as well as sending out emails.

Step 1

Setting up cronjobs in Directadmin is really easy. All you need to do is to login to your directadmin account and click on the Cronjobs link as shown below.

Directadmin

Step 2

Upon clicking on the cronjob icon, you will be presented with the following screen. You will need to enter the following.

Directadmin

The settings are broken down into the following:-

  • Minute - Enter the interval for minute. The example above uses */5 which means the script is executed every 5 minutes
  • Hour - Enter the interval for minute. The example above uses * which means the script is executed every hour
  • Day of Month - Enter the interval for minute. The example above uses * which means the script is executed every day
  • Month - Enter the interval for minute. The example above uses * which means the script is executed every month
  • Day of Week - Enter the interval for minute. The example above uses * which means the script is executed every week
  • Command - In the example above, we are running the following command,

    /bin/wget -O /dev/null "https://creative-graphics.ch/index.php?option=com_easydiscuss&task=cron"
    

    You will need to get the correct wget path and replace the domain name above with your site's domain. Every hosting has a different /bin/wget. Please consult with your hosting provider for further explanation.

Wir benutzen Cookies
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Du kannst selbst enscheiden, ob du Cookies zulassen möchtest. Bitte beachte, dass bei Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten zur Verfügung stehen.