When there are users that registers on the site and require moderation, the user counter will automatically appear on the side bar menu. This indicates that there are x amount of users which requires account moderation.
On the pending lists, you will be allowed to perform either of the following actions towards the user:
Approve- This will approve the user's account and they will be allowed to login to the site.Reject- This will reject the user's account and their account will be blocked or deleted from the site.
Approving User
To approve a user, simply click on the approve button as highlighted in the screen below.
Upon clicking on the approve button, a confirmation dialog will be prompted as below,
In this dialog, you will be allowed to choose to Send confirmation e-mail to the recipients. When this option is checked, these users will be notified that their account is approved.
Rejecting User
To reject a user, simply click on the reject button as highlighted in the screen below.
Upon clicking on the Reject button, a confirmation dialog will be prompted as below,
In this dialog you will be able to specify the following options:
Reject Message - You can also include a custom reason for the account rejection which will be sent to the user.
Notify user via email - You may also include the option to notify the user that their account has been rejected.
Also delete user from the site - If this option is checked, the user's account would also be deleted from the site as well.





