IMPORTANT:
Updating from one major version to another requires you to download the new installer from your and install it on your site. You'll not be able to update EasySocial to this version through the single-click updater.
Updating from one major version to another requires you to download the new installer from your and install it on your site. You'll not be able to update EasySocial to this version through the single-click updater.
Updating EasySocial
Before proceeding with the update, please ensure that the following prerequisites are completed. This can be very helpful if anything went south, you'll be able to restore your previous stable site.
IMPORTANTBackup your entire site. Read through this documentation on backing up your site.IMPORTANTBackup your customization and the modified core files.IMPORTANTRename any template override files (if any) from your template. You can apply your overrides back later once you adapt them to the new codes.- Backup the site's database (just in case needed).
Development Site For Major Updates
It is recommended to do a testing/development site for major version updates by cloning your production site. This is to ensure that if anything breaks, you can fix it without affecting your production site.
It is recommended to do a testing/development site for major version updates by cloning your production site. This is to ensure that if anything breaks, you can fix it without affecting your production site.
Take note that during the upgrade process:
- EasySocial core files will be overwritten.
- EasySocial core theme files will be overwritten.
- EasySocial language files will be overwritten.
Once you've understood and verified the above prerequisites, you may proceed to update your EasySocial. You may refer to the EasySocial Installation documentation to upgrade EasySocial.
IMPORTANT:
Please understand that we'll not be responsible if your modified files are overridden/deleted during the update process. It is your responsibility to make a backup of your files.
Please understand that we'll not be responsible if your modified files are overridden/deleted during the update process. It is your responsibility to make a backup of your files.
Some of EasySocial apps or plugins may not be working correctly with the latest version of EasySocial. Therefore, please update them as well to the latest version after you've updated EasySocial.