Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Documentation

IMPORTANT

This is the outdated SI-documentation which will be adapted soon. A huge part may be obsolete!

Updating Easysocial Through Joomla


In compliance with the new Joomla Update System Requirement, all extensions that were uploaded to JED after January 10th, 2017 are required to utilize the Joomla Update System. This will help to ensure that site owners are always notified of when a newer version of their installed extensions is available.

Updating Through Joomla Updater

Whenever you see this notice on your site's dashboard, it means that there are new updates for the extensions. Click on the View Updates button or you can navigate to Extensions > Manage > Update to view the list of the available updates for your site.

EasySocial Outdated

Updating EasySocial

Keeping all your installed components up-to-date is extremely important for your site. EasySocial updating process is straightforward, however, updating from one major version to another requires you to make sure the following prerequisites have been checked. This can be very helpful if anything went south, you'll be able to restore your previous stable site.

  1. IMPORTANT Backup your entire site. Read through this documentation on backing up your site.
  2. IMPORTANT Backup your customization and the modified core files.
  3. IMPORTANT Rename any template override files (if any) from your template. You can apply your overrides back later once you adapt them to the new codes.
  4. Backup the site's database (just in case needed).

EasySocial Outdated

Next, you'll need to ensure that the API key and the Domain are correct. Check the EasySocial checkbox and click on the Update button to start the update process. The download process will take you some time depending on the internet connectivity. Chillax and go make some coffee.

Once the download process is completed, the system will install the update automatically. You'll see this notice after the update process is completed.

EasySocial Outdated

Take note that during the upgrade process:

  1. EasySocial core files will be overwritten.
  2. EasySocial core theme files will be overwritten.
  3. EasySocial language files will be overwritten.

IMPORTANT:
Please understand that we'll not be responsible if your modified files are overridden/deleted during the update process. It is your responsibility to make a backup of your files.
Wir benutzen Cookies
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Du kannst selbst enscheiden, ob du Cookies zulassen möchtest. Bitte beachte, dass bei Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten zur Verfügung stehen.