Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Documentation

IMPORTANT

This is the outdated SI-documentation which will be adapted soon. A huge part may be obsolete!

Setup Amazon

Setting Up Amazon S3

If you have not created an Amazon account, be sure to register for an account at Amazon S3. Once you have your account created, you will need to login to Amazon Console.

Obtaining Access Keys

You'll first need to generate your Access ID and Secret Key through the Amazon Console. Once logged in, hover over your name on the top-right corner and click on Security Credentials.

Security Credentials

Then, click on the Create New Access Key button as shown in the screenshot below.

Create New Access Key

Upon creation, you'll need to click on Show Access Key as you'll need to copy both the Access Key ID and Secret Access Key to a safe location.

Important

Access Key ID and Secret Access Key need to be stored safely because it will be used when configuring EasySocial integration later.

Copy Access Key

EasySocial Amazon S3 Configuration

Navigate to EasySocial > Settings > Storage > General > Amazon S3 section and copy the Access Key ID and Secret Access Key that you have safely stored, into the remote storage settings as shown in the screenshot.

Set Access Key

Next, you'll need to choose the Storage Locations for EasySocial medias. You may set all storage locations to Amazon S3 or you could pick and match services that you would like to use an Amazon S3 or local storage.

Set Access Key

Once you're ready, click Save button to store the configuration and you're good to go.

It is recommended to create cronjob for EasySocial so that the system will be able to upload the files over to Amazon S3 silently. Read more on Cronjobs Configuration.
Wir benutzen Cookies
Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Du kannst selbst enscheiden, ob du Cookies zulassen möchtest. Bitte beachte, dass bei Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten zur Verfügung stehen.