Skip to main content

Documentation

IMPORTANT

This is the outdated SI-documentation which will be adapted soon. A huge part may be obsolete!

Updating

It is always recommended to stay up to date with the latest version of any of the installed software to avoid running into unnecessary bugs by receiving the latest updates from us. Three things to always remember every time you run an update is Backup, backup and backup.

Make it a habit to run a backup before updating any component; including EasySocial. There are many schools of thought or ways to backup your site, but please stick with what you're comfortable with. We would like to recommend you read through this documentation on backing up your site.

Updating EasySocial

Updating the EasySocial component is just as simple as installing the component. You could either:

  • Install the latest installer over the existing component;
  • Or, uninstall the previous version and install the latest version.


    Uninstalling EasySocial from your site would not remove your stored data.

Please choose which version you're upgrading to:

Upgrading Older Version of EasySocial
If you're still using an older version of EasySocial on your site and wish to update it, please drop us a ticket on our support channel and we'll assist you on the matter given that you're an active subscriber.
We use cookies
We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience. You can decide whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.